PiYO: My review is in!

When I first heard Chalene Johnson was coming out with a new fitness program, it didn’t matter what it was, I WAS getting it!  It’s no secret her TurboFire is my first fitness love.  She is so motivating when working out, I knew I would love whatever she came out with.  When I found out that it was PiYO and heard more about it, I was even more excited.  You see, I have had issues now for awhile with some sort of sciatic nerve issue.  Sometimes the pain will radiate down my leg and sometimes will cause numbness.  I seem to have “flare ups” of it.  Anyways, I was excited to see if PiYO would help with this.

What exactly IS PiYO?

PiYO is a low impact program, but high intensity work out.  No jumping and no weights needed!  It uses your own body weight to sculpt muscle and tone.  Here is a short video to tell you more about it…

http://

Looks great, right???!!!  It is!  I was impressed to find that I could still be dripping in sweat, without jumping around!

10511333_10152247529714205_997531331451414760_n 1560731_10152258275324205_2063802512860285358_n

 

I really enjoyed doing this program.  I found it to be relaxing and challenging all at the same time.  It did help with my sciatic issue, by the way!   I don’t think I will do this program by itself next time, but rather incorporate it into my work out schedule.  I really feel that PiYO was a great way to give me a good stretch also.  This would be a great work out also for runners to do!

Did I see results you probably are wondering?? Well…… I’m a little disappointed to tell you that I did not really follow the PiYO nutrition guide that came with the program!  Some days I did… but mostly this summer I have gone a little off track as far as that is concerned.  Infact, I was not in my greatest shape when starting this.  I’m sure if I had followed the nutrition guide better, I would have seen much more of a difference.  Keep in mind, I’ve already reached a healthy weight for me, so most of the differences you will see are toning and firming ones.  Here you go!

PiYO final results

I did this program along side my challenge group, PiYO Party!  It is always more fun to do a program with a group of people to have some support along the way.  If you would like to order YOUR PiYO challenge pack you can do so here

 PiYo DEFINE YOURSELF 

If you would be interested in me coaching you through this program or another one please fill out my form!

OR You can contact me on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/kendelyn

 

Leave a comment